top of page

Halloween


 

With Halloween fast approaching all I'm hearing around campus are questions like, what will you dress up as? What should I wear to the Halloween party?

Last night I was talking to a friend about this exact topic. Together we came up with a few traditional costume ideas:

  • Creepy clown

  • Harley Quinn

  • Pumpkin

  • Zombie

I also had some less traditional Halloween ideas like:

  • Minions

  • Cruella di Vil

  • Mermaid

  • Little Red Riding Hood

But one of my favourites would have to be day of the dead. I dressed up as it last year and it was super fun!

The day of the dead, or Dia de los Meurtos is a Mexican festival where they celebrate the dead and remember their deceased loved ones. It's a really colourful parade and I love the makeup.

If you want to achieve this look you will need some face paint and makeup or you can buy a kit which has eye stickers included (there is such a huge selection to choose from you can find different kits online or in-store from super markets, or special makeup stores at whatever price fits you budget). Since I was on a student-budget last year I used this kit below, one thing I would suggest is maybe getting some extra white face paint as the texture wasn't very nice to work with.

​Another look I tried out last year was a kind of dead zombie look, which I also quite liked! I also really enjoyed doing mine and other peoples halloween makeup.

Since I'm not dressing up this year, here's a throwback of mine to last year's creepy costumes, featuring a girl who hung herself, Jigsaw, Medusa, Harley Quinn and a lot of crazy equestrian girls!

If you dress up as day of the dead this year or anything else, I'd love you to share your pics with me!

Happy Halloween everyone!👻🎃

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page