top of page

Soulful Seoul

Before this year I don't think I'd ever met a Korean person. But when I went to UNNC and travelling around China I met lots of Koreans and they were all so lovely. Meeting these lovely people is what made me want to visit South Korea (as well as two of my flatmates loving Korea/Korean culture!).

Finally I booked to go to Seoul. I was already backpacking around China but I treated this as a real holiday because the weeks before I was working in Yangshuo as an English teacher so this was my break!

My flight was a bit rough, I had a change in Shanghai then direct to Seoul but the main problem was I wasn't feeling very well that day!

I landed at night so straight away got picked up and went to sleep! The next days I spent in Seoul exploring...

Gyeongbokgung

Bibimbap and other traditional Korean food

Namsan Tower

Korean cold noodles and dumplings

Changdeokgung

Traditional rice meal

Fragrance Garden in Bukchon Hanok Village

Here's the vlog!

Seoul was so beautiful and it was such a great experience for me, I'm so happy I went! I'd definitely recommend to anyone thinking of going, DO IT! I went with zero knowledge of Korean and it was fine, there was signs everywhere, pretty much everyone could speak English and they were all so friendly! I'm also so thankful to my friends who showed me around and hosted me, without them I'd have ben a bit clueless!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page