top of page

The most beautiful thing

Whilst in China I said to myself and also some friends and family that im going to make the most of my time in China. And I'm very happy to say that this month I certainly am!

We've got one month off mid-January to mid-February for Chinese new year and during this time I decided to travel as much as possible.

Starting off in the south, at Hong-Kong, which was a wonderful 20-25℃! I then went to Nanchang in Jiangxi province to do a home stay. I'm currently on the train travelling to my next stop which is Shanghai. I will then fly to Beijing and after a couple of days meet another classmate for another home stay in the snowy province of Heilongjian, the temperature being a jaw-dropping -37℃ at night and an equally cold -25℃ during the day... I'm crazy I know! And what's worse is one pair of my fluffy socks fell whilst drying on our balcony to a flat below and that family are on holiday so I won't have them back until I'm back in Ningbo!😭

One of the things I got up to in Nanchang was visiting Lu mountain for a couple of days. This was such an awesome experience!

On the first day we arrived we checked into our hotel and then found somewhere to eat. Lunch was delicious, and I was even daring enough to try a chicken's foot (pescetarian diet has been impossible to uphold during this trip, we have meat with every meal!)!

After lunch we went on a walk around the mountain. We were even lucky enough to see some wild monkeys🐵

We walked along a beautiful lake and around some gardens. Then we went to the "Immortals Cave" which was a temple in the mountains cave.

We walked along this trial from one side of the mountain to the other and spent about 3 hours to do this. Because of the long walk we got to see the sunset, which was absolutely beautiful.

The next morning we got up really early to go to the peak to see the sunrise. It was spectacular! We literally watched the sun pop up and slowly grow larger, and larger, illuminating the whole mountain, valley, and town below us.

As if getting up at 5am wasn't enough, we then descended the mountain and walked to another area within the mountain range, called the five old men peaks. From here we decided to visit a waterfall which meant climbing over 1800 steps each way! The climb down was dizzying, but the climb up was even more tiring. Despite the steps bing such hard work it was really great to see the waterfall and I'm so glad I did it, especially since when I researched Lu mount, there were lots of pictures of waterfalls, I thought it would be silly to miss this opportunity.

This trip was honestly one of the most amazing experiences I've ever witnessed. And I have a huge appreciation for these events (sunset, sunrise, waterfall) because they are all natural. Somehow I think that makes it all the more beautiful.

What's the most amazing travel experience that you've had??

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page