top of page

Shopping Haul


 

So today, instead of doing uni work (well, this was the favourable option!), I went shopping!

The first item I'm going to talk about are two items I bought from Primark.

Primark £15

When I first saw the trousers I was instantly drawn to them, whilst I don't need any new trousers or jeans, I was thinking about how great they'd be for travelling. My parents have always worn trousers with side pockets when travelling for extra pocket room to keep essentials on them all the time, so thought these would be perfect! Not only are they functional, but they are also shaped and have a skinny/straight leg so they are also quite stylish which is another reason why I liked them.

Primark £8

I also bought a new maxi dress. I've always wanted a really simple, plain maxi dress for summer. I have a maxi skirt which could be wearable every day but I usually save it for a nice outfit, whereas this dress I think is even more casual and everyday and think it'll be great for my time in Spain whilst I'm Au pairing again (which I've just booked my flight for, so excited to go back!).

I also bought a couple of beauty products. From Superdrug I bought Dover Dermaspa body lotion to replace my Dove summer glow nourishing lotion.

Dove lotion £3.49

In the past I have had combination skin on my T-zone (dry forehead, sometimes oily nose) and occasional breakouts around my chin, but more recently my skin has been rather dry around the nose and forehead especially so I went to Bodyshop and Origins (these are my two main skincare/makeup suppliers).

I didn't buy anything from the Bodyshop because I wanted to go and see what Origins had to offer before making a decision #savvyshopper

CC Cream £29; samples free

After all that waffling I'm not sure what to say! Expect there to be a review of these products coming soon, probably in the form of my daily skin care routine. I'd also like to point out if you ever go to Soho coffee co. they do the best foods, legit. I've had many a lunches there and today was no exception: philly steak and cheese toastie with caramelised onions and kale crisps (heaven). They also do a great mac n cheese, the Prosciutto or Kale and broccoli ones are both great. Drinks are also nice, I had a grape and elderflower with my lunch today, but the berry shots they do are also so good!

PS. Happy Easter...again!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page