top of page

End of Exams


 

It's been a really busy month with exams but finally they are over for me and I've just handed in my final piece of coursework so I am officially free! I have finished my first year of uni, and as cliched as it sounds, it really did go fast. I can't wait for the journey that's ahead of me and the amazing experience I'm going to have in Spain and China, but I'm so sad to be leaving all these brilliant people I have met this year, especially all the riding girls - you are truly and utterly my favourite people at uni and together we really know how to party! I can't wait for our awards night, it's going to be the last time we're all together! And on the note of goodbyes, I had my last exam on Thursday and afterwards it was quite strange but equally sad saying goodbye to all my classmates and saying, "next time I see you we'll be in China!" One of the saddest goodbyes of the group though was to one of my friends who is doing French and Chinese, meaning she stays in Nottingham next year, and when we come back she will be going abroad in third year so we won't see each other again for more than two years!

So now that exams are over, what am I doing? Well, literally, I'm going home to sort my life out haha. I have 12 days to:

-Pack for 3 months in Spain

-Prepare for China (visa, vaccinations, flights, etc)

-Pack for 12 months in China

I am literally packing up my life in a fortnight! It's so crazy, when I go home I have dentist, doctors, and haircut on the first day back. But people keep asking me, am I excited yet? I honestly don't know, I don't think so. There's just so much to do beforehand to prepare and to get there and I'm firstly going to Spain so I'm excited for that, especially as I know what to expect. With China, it'a completely unknown to me but I embrace that.

But here's what I really wanted to share with you today; my top 5 things to do to celebrate the end of exams (most of which are various different types of parties)

Summer Ball

On the 10th June we're holding our Summer Ball. It's been so exciting planning it and I think there's so much cool stuff we've got planned for the night I can't wait! It was so much fun going to a Christmas ball that I know this is going to be such a good night. The photos are from last years Summer Ball, which had a Great Gatsby theme.

Terrace Party

Photos from Escape

Me and one of my best friends have tickets to a Terrace Party at the beginning of June and I can't wait! There's been so much hype about this around Nottingham, so I have some really high expectations!

Awards Night

After an announcement yesterday from BUCS (British Universities & Colleges Sport) that the University of Nottingham Equestrian Club have been shortlisted to the final three for the BUCS Club of the Year Award. The award "recognises a club that has demonstrated a commitment to development resulting in increased participation, inclusion and diversity in its membership." There have been huge developments in all of these areas this year and I'm so proud of the current committee and all members! The winner is announced on the 14th of July.

I couldn't be more excited and happy to be a part of this club. It's where I truly fit in at uni and have found some best friends within the club, it's one of the few things that makes me really sad to be living abroad next year as I'm going to miss them so much! HOWEVER, I am sooo excited for our awards night on the 15th June! It's going to be so emotional but such a good night and of course, frequenting Crisis as traditional on a Wednesday!

Pimms Party

http://pimmsmyparty.com

After a long day at Badminton Horse Trials (at which I did see jugs full of the delicious beverage being sold!), we were driving home through the countryside when me and my good friend Felicity had the brilliant idea of having a Pimms Party. And so it was created!

Next week we are having our very own Pimms party and its going to be the best thing ever. I have just bought the first 1L bottle of Strawberry Pimms in preparation. Yes, we will have a paddling pool of Pimms.

Picnic in the park

https://uk.pinterest.com/pin/123145371037948214/ I think there's anything much cuter and simpler than going to your local park or a nice lakeside and having a picnic outside in the sun! I don't actually have any solid plans to do one but I will definitely make room in my diary for it!

Later this week there is going to be a follow up post to this all about my perfect summer brunch party! Let me know if you have any cool parties planned for the end of exams celebrations and good luck in any exams you have left!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page