top of page

Summer Brunch

What nicer way to spend a sunny day than having a load of friends come over, and having some delicious food and drinks!

Today I'm going to write all about my ideal summer brunch, but not just any brunch, a mimosa-filled brunch! Mimosa's are such a wonderful summery drink to have and it's only summer once a year so why not indulge yourselves!

Doing research for this blog made me super excited for my Pimms party next week and all the other cool things that will be going on, but it also got me really hungry looking at all the amazing food pictures!

Location: A lovely outdoors location would be ideal, I've picked out some cute garden arrangements I like the look of, but recently I've been involved with planning another event and researching for that I've come across some beautiful party tipi's that I just can't resist sharing!

Food: I'm a really healthy eater so I'd want to try and keep everything vegetarian, quite light, and fruity.

Drinks:

Of course, mimosa's! I've found some really cool flavours and I've picked out my top three.

All the above pictures are from Pinterest and can be found on my Summer Brunch Pinterest board.

Invitations: I'd read about Paperless Post on another blog so thought I'd check them out again and found a HUGE range of products for every type of event you could think of, plus you can create your own! If you're a new customer to Paperless Post you'll get free 'coins' for card purchases, but there are also a lot of free options available as well. Below I've picked out five of my favourite invites for an event like this (it was hard to narrow down!).

I'd love to hear if you're planning a summer event, just drop me a message any time! :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page